Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

wii wii wii

So, I am terribly addicted to my Wii. I have many a dull day at work contemplated creating yes another sub-catagory diary-- a Wii dedicated one. If I do I will of corse post the addy. Until then, you will have to suffer here. Not that I am sure anyone reads me anymore? Still I type.

Just today I found some new miis I got instructions on to go home and make- I got all the Beatles :P.

But yes, so , I have unlocked all the cups and many of the extra bikes/carts/characters in mario cart and even have two of my friends I can race with online now. I raced my friend jesse out in oronoco last night- was pretty damn cool. Anyways, I have decided that for play and fun with someone else- the steering wheel is better. But for serious track completion or competion- the numbchuck joystick is far more accurate.

Yesturday, I had the day off (still dealing with brutal tooth issue) allllmost feeling normal again- But so I had the day off, which is never a good thing.... I bought Bubble Bobble, Kirbys Dream Corse and Solomons Key- in wii points on my virtual consol- omfg- does anyone else remember Solomons Key- fuck I was so obsessed with that game when I was a kid- its starting all over again. I cant believe I enjoyed it as much as I did- its brutally hard- puzzle and skill- just hard.

Anyways, then downloaded the newer Everybody Votes channel- ya, a wii channel dedicated to casting my opinion in world wide polls on pointless topics- like how do I eat my eggs..... RIGHT up this gals alley- jebus- will be spending a lot of time there. :P

But the most important Wii news in my world yesturday I have saved for the last.. I did have a high fever and more pain then 3 vicodine mixed with 3 codine could even start to touch- but ive been dealing with that for days... the real reason I called in sick yesturday... you know it... wii fit hit the shelves and I had to be in line for one. So, yes, sick as fuck and playing hookey from work I stood outside of Best Buy at 930 in the morning awaiting the door opening.

I was glad I went as early as I did. All mornign I had been recieving text message updates from a friend regarding the status of sell out around town- first shopko was out, then game stop, then wally sold its last copy... so I went to stand outside Best Buy. When I got there I was prolly 10th in line. By the time they opened the doors... had to have been over 50 people there.

Anyhoo, ran in, got my box, grabbed a matt, and that lame ass wii ski game that they were pushing with it (thinking of tradeing it back in its dumb, I see why it got 6/10)- then made my way to the counter clenching it tightly- even as I checked out, there were moans, sighs and weeping as the later arrivals found that they should have gotten up just a tidge earlier.

So, home I went to hop on my wii fit board and see what I could do. Pretty damn fun game, spent way too much time on it for being sick and being my first day.. many a sore things this morn. But super super fun.

And thats that for now. See, I really do need a diary for all my wii links and posts and such. Then I could bask in all my geekness without broadcasting it here in my general dayblogging diary.


Leave me a NOTE :)



May. 22, 2008






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com