Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

24 hours in a day

It would seem to the outsider that all I do is work. Seventy plus hours a week would leave little time for anything else- were I someone who required the so-called healthy 8 hours a night of sleep. But, I run rather efficiently on 4.

Now, there are 168 hours in a week. Minus the 70 for working- leaves 98. Then remove the 30 max needed for sleep= 68. Take away roughly 3 hours a day for driving, showering, eating and cleaning- leaves us still with 47 hours. Lets knock off 7 hours a week for shopping and errand running- still 40- which is a lot of free time.

So, I have 40 hours at my disposal each week- for just me. I spend about 7 of that working out. Nearly another 7 watching television. Then maybe 6 hours on the phone with friends.... ok... still 20!! Throw in a painting, maybe some pet care... and.. the rest is spent staring at the wall I suppose.

Anyways... my point is.. I currently have only about 10 hours a week I would be willing to throw at a relationship. So, I have declared myself completely off the market, celibate, in the barn, parked, closed for business and/or cloistered. This of course runs counter to the highly developed and hardwired reproduction instinct and therefore; I drink. - A lot.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Mar. 07, 2007






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com