Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

simplify

So this past weekend I had a yard sale. Started out kind of sucky due to the weather, it would start to sprinkle, so we would tarp everything, then it would stop so we'd untarp... uggg, back and forth like this until about 11. I had my little sister Emma, my oldest friend Amy, and my ex-mother-in-law Janel there to help me. We drank coffee all moring and beer all afternoon. Made about 180 after the cost of beer and snacks for all helpers (mtdew for the sister though). Had a couple of total freaks at the sale, but all in all it went very smoothly.

And now I have WAY less to pack up for my move. Im getting to the point where I just want it over with. Its always the suk to have your stuff half in boxes and half not. Especially when the move is a couple more weeks away. But I am just afraid I wont have as much time to pack and organize once Paul gets back from his trip.. so,... I wanted to get everything non-esential to life packed up. Which means my home has become a barron land of boxes and no fun. Its ok, I sleep better knowing some is done. I know Paul will help me, but still I just wish I could hit the fast forward button on the rest of this month!

My kittys are adjusting well to being so alone now. We were once a tribe of 9 cats...now only 3. And Yoshi goes downstairs to sleep with Neb as he is her new owner. She doesnt quiet understand this yet, I suppose once I am out of the house. The dog most likely goes this weekend. If that option falls through I will put an ad out. Uggg.

To be honest, downsizeing everything is a welcome relief. It will be nice to again be down to just the basics in my living quarters. No extra fluff or decor. A more austere environment is best for me anyways. Less to stress over and fuss over. My religious practice as well as health will flourish. And for some reason, knowing none of it is gone... just in storage and not part of my life currently, makes it ok to life so ascetically.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Aug. 08, 2006






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com