Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

home

Ok, so here is the big entry with pics ive been talking about doin. So first pic here is of the kitchen, its almost done, need another coat of paint and the flooring installed.. But its close. Oh and the tin backsplash isnt in this picture.

Next here is the master bedroom- now, I know, the green and white are too contrasty, but I didnt do it. Someone else thought they were helping. I will fix it later- with the cream I intended once in moved in and have some free time. But the green is lovely and the flooring is nice and perty.

Here is one of the 3 bedrooms- this one will be my computer room and work out room. I read somewhere that blue makes you not want to eat, so figured it was the best choice for the work out room :P This room as well as the laundry room which I didnt have a current pic of- are done done, floor paint trim and lighting.

This is a shot of where the living room, dining room and kitchen meet. The painting is done and the electrical work- but still need flooring and trim done up- oh and lighting above the table area in the dining room. Browns creams and reds.

This is the beginning of the end of the bathroom. Just started gutting it. It will be the biggest money sucker, but hopefully will be nice in the end. Black white and rose are the colors im going with in there.

Here is a shot of the whole property from across the street. Lots of trees

Here is the back yard to the left- see my little barns- chickens and ducks in one and kayaks in the other :P

And here is the yard to the right- I know the house isnt much, but all and all, with remodeling costs included, got it for under 40 grand. Cant beat that- not with a view like this!

Its uber peaceful out there. I hope to be moved in by mid October. I want to wait till at least everything but the bathroom is done. I can live around that, but I need all the rest of the floors done befor I haul all my crap in there. Ive started takeing non-essential junk and some winter clothes even a few smaller peices of furniture.

Plans for down the road include a deck, from the side door then wrapping around to the back yard and a huge veggy garden. Sideing, as I dont like the painted shake stuff. And eventually new fridge, stove and perhaps counter tops. Oh and the garage needs a new door. Whew. Lotsa stuff to get done.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Sept. 23, 2008






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com