Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

still working

So, progress on the house mentioned in the past entry has been slow. Two bedrooms are completely finished now and the third is close. The drywalling had to be given up and instead im just painting and making due with the walls as is. The electrician ended up costing 4 times what I had planned. It was just supposed to be a new breaker box, but turns out several major things were not up to code, like my meter was in the garage and the powerlines were suspended and apparently must be buried these days. So, had to rearrange the budget for such.

I got the new light fixture to work finally above the sink, whew- word to the wise- it may be a pretty light- but damnit make sure it doesn't take 10 dollar fucking lightbulbs. This past weekend, jen came out again and helped me with some more painting. Got the ceilings done and half the walls in the living room and dining room. Yay. Would have gotten more done, but when I actually opened up one of the paints - it was not right. Too light. So, grabbed another gallon of darker yesterday. Hopefully today I will get it up. Once thats done, the flooring can move that way into there. The new front door got installed, it sure is pretty, and the new outside light.

After that is done- all thats left is the kitchen flooring, the mudroom painting and flooring, and then everything in the bathroom. Whew, saving that for last because there isnt anything being kept there. The tub, toilet and vanity, even the mirror and fan are garbage. There are little things still to be done too, like the hooking up of the washer and dryer once they arrive and the new garage door.. but I would like to say its close to half done. Yay. Shooting for a mid october move in. Been taking small loads out there now and my apartment is looking bare- just because all ive been taking is decorative things.

My neck, back, arms and even thighs ( i assume from standing on my tippy toes for trim work) are screaming at me to take a couple days off from working out there. But the chill in the air this past week has set off some sort of instinctive desire to secure my lodgings before winter. So, heating pad and hot baths.

I am still considering getting a couple of pygmy goats to keep the chickens and ducks safe. Plus, they sure are cute, and should I get a breeding pair, I could get a few hundred bucks a season out of them to offset their upkeep. I guess a pygmy goat can put out 1/2 a gallon of milk a day. Im not a milk drinker, but I do like cheese, so that may be a new skill I will have to pick up. Im uber excited to get this all done and start living out there!


Leave me a NOTE :)



Sept. 15, 2008






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com