Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

spill ahead

Well, last entry of the year and all that rot. So, I thought I would empty out my head.. clear the cobwebs and sweep the garbage out from the corners.... this will be very random....

As I have mentioned, I crochetted all of my christmas gifts this year.. they went well. I think everyone liked the shawls, scarves, blankets and purses I made them. My hands deserve a break.. but I am really close to finishing the first blanket that is actually for ME.

I joined the DAHLC... which is the health club for mayo clinic employees. Its nice, and its really cheap. Not quiet as cool as my old gym, but a quarter the price of it. So I have gone every other day since I joined- (there is an incentive program to make you go more- 10 times a month and your membership is almost halved). Some of my favorite things there are that the pool is salt water, which is cool, and the machines are all modern so they count your reps for you and it tells you if youre over-extending etc..

I have started to study of boxing's greats via some videos I finally found- and I ordered a new electronic punching bag. Im becomeing more and more interested in the sport... and contemplating some more classes and possibly joining the boxing gym in town...eventually.

Lets see, my flattened penny collection grew a lot this holiday- I got 5 new ones from friends far away. I also got about 80 rubber duckies- I ordered them through this site but I had to buy them in bulk- so I will donate the extras to the childrens desks at the hospital- they have a huge collection of ducks on the corners of the unit.

Also, one of my other new years goals was to get signed up to be a perminate blood donor. I have been shoddy in my going- just because I forget and get busy. I signed up to be called and reminded every 50 days when I can go again.

I went out drinking with two girls from work this past weekend. It had been so long since I was out on the town, it was fun but I felt aweful all day yesturday. It was nice to get dressed up and relax though.

I got the new Links crossbow training game- its limited, but very fun. I borrowed my Wii to a friend for his New Years party... so I havent gotten to play much this weekend. But I will have it back soon enough. For now.. I am wii-less.

Ummm... oh oh, I could share with you the yummiest recipe I encountered this season.. They are these cream cheese cinnamon bars-


NEED:
(2) 8oz packs of cream cheese
(2) tubes of cresant rolls
(1) egg
(1) 1.5 cups of sugar
(2) tsp of cinamon


Grease up a cake pan- lay one package of the cresant rolls down to make the bottom crust- kinda have to squish it hear and there to make it solid

Next seperate the egg (you will end up useing both parts though so dont throw away)

Mix 1 cup of the sugar, both packs of the cream cheese and just the egg yolk up with a beater until mixed

Spread on top of cresant rolls

Now lay one more layer of cresant rolls on top of that.

Now whip that egg white till its a bit frothy- take a baster- or your fingers- and spread it evenly on top of the cresant roll top---

sprinkle the remaining 1/2 cup of sugar and 2 tsp of cinamon all over the egg white top

Bake at 350 for 30 min- (varies per oven)

Throw in the fridge and let chill- once cold- cut into bars.

suuuuupppper good- i got this from a gal that brought them in-- i made them and took to a party- gave it out at least a half a dozen times that night- I should have made up copies of the recipe so I didnt have to write it down all night long :P

Ok.. lets see.. still single... the only suiters of late arent even options.. but... I dont know.. I am kinda in a hermit stage of my life.. I just want to be alone all the time... but not really.. its more like.. I have been let down so very many times lately... I just need a break.. I dont want to and cant hope anymore.. I need time away from the race, from the dissapointment and incompleteness of others... im tired of the game.

What else... um.. oh, the lizard completed his first shed this weekend.. yay... and ok.. now im just totally running out of crap to spill....


Leave me a NOTE :)



Dec. 31, 2007






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com