Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

workin

Well, I am into my second week working at the other main employer in Rochester- Im working 8am to 4pm at one- then 430- 10 at the other.. ick. And then every other weekend as well. Its good though.. im really hopeing to get in full time there as soon as possible so I can ditch my security job. I love what I do at my old job and the people (most of em) that I work with- but the bullshit that goes on, and the shitty pay and benefits, have after 6 years finally taken their toll.

See corperate america- treating your employees like dogshit makes the well trained, highly experienced, loyal folk- go away- even if it means a pay cut into an unknown and unskilled position somewhere new. Like what I am spending my nights on now- pushing patients around between tests.

But at least I can take classes and move on up if I so choose, eventually. Thinkin radiology? Any thoughts anyone know anything about it? Hell im not sure im even spelling it right. Looking at some national employment charts and such has made me steer that way. Mayo will pay for my schooling as soon as I secure a full time spot there.

Anyhoo, my job is at the Saint Marys campus. Its pretty cool so far as I can tell. Being a transporter, youre one of the few people the patient sees that isnt there to poke them or hurt them- so its nice. They talk about where they are from and how bueatiful the hospital is. I want to learn more about the history of mayo so that I have more to offer on our little trips.

Some of the patients are non responsive, those are sad and I have a hard time with it. The worst so far is pushing small children between horrible tests. They are so scared and its so unfair. Mostly though they are just chatty old people that want to talk about anything other then their illness or pain - Even the weather. Like a break from the doctors and concerned family members- just a normal conversation. I think thats good for them. And I get to walk most the shift so thats good. Nothing like getting paid to get your exercize in. My boss is super nice too and seems to like me? I think. :P I hope at least.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Nov. 08, 2006






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com