Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

dinner plans

Its friday and I have a ton of shit to do after work. Paul is comeing over for dinner on saturday. So, I have to get my place guest worthy. I keep it tidy, but first time over and all I suppose I should clean a bunch.

I am makeing spaghetti and we are gonna watch movies I think. I hope it goes well and he has fun. Its kinda weird because I live so far out of town that I would assume he will spend the night... but we are not haveing sex yet.. so.. ya. I dont know what should happen.

On a more depressing front, I have had horrible dreams about Todd all week. Again, I am sure because I am starting in a new relationship, compareing everything to him, thinking way too much about him. Would I willingly erase my memory to save so much pain? Lose the happiness that I felt with him, just so that it could no longer haunt me? I dont know. Somedays I would say yes... others I would rather die then be without what he added to my life. At any rate, I am going to try very hard not to let it all ruin this weekend.

Paul is really sweet and funny. We have a lot in common- but only in my 2nd shelf. Meaning, my top shelf things- kayaking, art, literature, wine, photography etc... not much in common. But my secondary hobbies, like comic books, movies and video games etc- we have those in common- he loves batman the best and we like a lot of the same kinds of movies and music. But not sure how long that can sustain it. I do hope he is open minded enough to learn a bit about art and try kayaking. I want someone that would get all dolled up and take me to an art show or a play- yet be laid back enough to go fishing from a kayak and sleep in a tent. I dont know. We have a simular sense of humor- so thats good. Otherwise I tend to offend. We will just have to see. Wish me luck.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Jan. 20, 2006






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com