Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

but whys the rum gone?

My weekend went better then I thought it was going to- due to some social intervention. I had planned on wallowing; but ended up at a kereoke(sp? no clue) bar. I have terrible stage fright and couldn't fathom getting up there even though I desperately wanted to. So I began drinking the moment we walked in the door; I couldn't think of any faster way to get all that rum in me. By 10 or so I was feeling confident enough - nothing like booze for courage. And Pierre had been bugging me since we got in to do a song with him.

*side note on Pierre- he is a short, dark man that is a bouncer normally at this bar- however he was off for the night. I haven't figured out yet if he is gay or straight. Anyways- Pierre really is his name- I made him show me his id the first time we met.

Ok, so finally ready, we select Picture by Crow and Rock. I obviously sung the female part and he the male. We were fucking amazing. I had sung that before with my father, but it was different. My father makes me nervous because he is so judgmental and has absolutely no idea what "constructive" criticism is. As a result I never push any of my notes around him. But with this I did. I was awesome if I do say so myself and Pierre was good too. Plus its just a great fucking song.

The cool thing about it was that all night long people behaved as they normally do in a keroke bar- no one really stops their conversations and pays attention to the idiot on mic- unless it is one of their friends. Well, after my first verse everyone was watching us. And at the end everyone clapped- 2 people whistled. I went and sat down and even the bartender who is normally quiet the bitch came over to tell me I was great and should be a professional singer.

I don't mean to sound like I am bragging, but - it just lifted me so much and I think it fended off the downward slump I was beginning. So, let me brag, let me enjoy being appreciated and complemented. It really made me feel good. I wouldnt sing again all night because I figured I might mess up and ruin the high I had gotten from doing so well on the first one.

Anyways, had a ton of fun that night. Then Saturday I vegged quiet a bit. Got some house cleaning done etc. Sunday I went into town, hit the gym, went shopping for a bday gift for my mother and then went over to her place for dinner and such.

And that was that.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Jan. 10, 2006






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com