Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

and then what happened was...

I had another date with Mark last night. It was so much more laid back and casual then the others. Just some basketball game watchin and beer. We talked for hours again discussing books and art and the fact that we have the same coaster set- dont ask.

I must say this is the slowest I have ever moved in a relationship- we havent even had sex yet but we have been seeing each other since the begining of october basically. Im very attracted to him, but we have both agreed not to move in that direction until we are more emotionally involved. He hasnt dated anyone in a long time, and I havent for a year now. So, its different, but I think good.

He sure is a strange chap. Lots of little things that I really like about him. For one, he is a major animal lover- ok, many points in my book there. Then he is extremly quirky and funny. I swear in all this time I have yet to hear him utter one unkind thing about another human being, never when he is talking about co workers or family or friends- he is just very peaceful and accepting. My favorite thing about him is when we talk. I dont know if he is very intutive with everyone, or if we are connecting strongly, but rarely do I need to explain or say a whole lot and he is right there responding to things I mean but didnt really even say. I am not explaining it well... but it makes our conversations really unique and electric.

Anyways, I think this has potential. I think he feels the same. And while I am happy with it- I am still scared and really glad its moving slowly- if I have learned nothing else in my miserable failings at romance and love, it is that rushing into anything or any decision involving the heart at all- is dangerous and all too often painful.

Anyhoo, you simply must go back one entry if you have any interest in Alfed.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Nov 25, 2005






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com