Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

settlin in

Goodness. I have met both of my nieghbors now. One is an elderly man by himself. And the other is an elderly couple. I kind of like that and I kind of dont. For one, it will be quiet, but for two, I have to be quiet. Oh well. The single man is a bit grumpy so I may just stay out of his way, but the couple was very sweet.

I think I will bake my new nieghbors cookies. I know its actually their job to bake me things, but A) I doubt they will and B)they are too old to do much and then C) its the nicer thing to do on my part.

I gave them my phone number and told them to call me if they needed anything or just to let me know if I was being loud of the dog was bothing them- whatever.

I really want to plant a great big garden in the spring on the one side of the house, so I think I will fence just a small section on the other side out the back door for Podunk. I dont want to spend the money to fence the whole yard. Not when there are sooooo many other things that need to be done.

For one kitchen cupboards and counters are a asap item. The doors on the cupboards were so messed up that I just took them off and threw them. I also need to replace every single scrap of flooring as it is all nasty. I have put tons of rugs every where just to hide it all. The bath is also in need of remodel - all green fixtures and it very screwed up. After all that I want to get the sideing re-done. Then I can consider fencing the whole yard.

Anyways, first things first, I need some furniture and curtains. But I havent had even one full paycheck yet, so, I will have to dig my way back to the surface and then get up on my feet, and THEN buy curtains! AGGGG I so hate being broke. Oh well, its only temporary, as everything in life.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Oct 1, 2005






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com