Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

space


Last night my friend Jackie came over to see my place. And then suggested we go check out some of the bars in this small town I have moved to. So, we went to a place on main street called the coyote club. It was very big cityish. Gals standing on the bar and pouring shots down customers throats and loud music with a dance floor. Kinda strange. I mean this town I moved to has a population just shy of 2000. So I didnt expect much more than a legion bar and maybe the bowling alley for entertainment. ANd WOW cheap to drink there- a buck for a 20oz tap.

SO anyhoo, then she didnt feel like she should drive home so stayed the night on my couch ( ya me, my first sleep over in new house ) And we had coffee this morn together and such. Jackie is a really nice person, and I get along with her if I am in a "girllly-gossippy-oh-my-gosh-look-at-my-nails-and-I-love-your-new-purse" kind of mood. So, I dont hang out with her too much. But I have known her since high school so thats cool.

I still hang out with both my best friends from high school, Amy and Jackie. I dont think a lot of people keep in touch that way. It is funny though to think of how we 3 have changed over the past 10 years. In so very many ways I have always been the mothering one to them both. But there have been times when I was in need and found no one. Neither of them are that kind of friend to me. But I dont fault them for this anymore. You simply can not hold something against someone that they can do nothing about. You either love them and deal with it, or stop being friends with them. Fighting and resenting and holding on to anger does nothing. I just keep aware of the dynamics of our friendships and I always have Jenni for when I need someone. I doubt I have been there for Jen as much as she has been there for me.

So, its a funny little world with all of our little invisable string charts floating in our thought space.

Ever think about thought space? Some people close their eyes, others look down, some look up, some even look downish to the side, others dont quiet close thier eyes, but they pull them inside a bit and squint. I personally almost always look to the right but at eye level when thinking intently. Daydreaming I most often look up, with my eyes half closed as to allow the sun to warm my face. (but thats outside) inside day dreaming - I look at the floor- but that could just be because we have hidden pictures in our floor at work that pacify me. I dont know, I just find it interesting that each of us has a little thought space and no one really thinks about it. I wonder if there is some phychological meaning behind each spot. Hmmm.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Oct 07, 2005






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com