Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

ramble on and on and on and on and on

Well, let me tell ya.. my boss is such a FUCKSTICK, I cant even fully convey his retardation. He asked me last week to work noon to midnight on this 4th of July. I thought about the fact that I had no plans for firework watching, and the fact that I have Monday off so this shift would be no problem. I agreed. I jotted it down in my trusty planner and went about my life. Now at 130 in the fucking morning (after clubbing all night mind you) I find out that I was on the schedule for the 0000-1200 shift! Bull fucking shit - I hate my job! Oh how much I will enjoy placing that wonderful little envelope in his in-box at work when the time comes (and it is approaching). That friendly little - "FUCK you I'm outta here" notice. Anyhooo...

So, prior to my boss being a complete slime bucket of evil and hatred that splattered upon my fine evening, I had a good time with p00h. First we watched a movie and drank several pots of coffee. Now, I have not seen a new movie in some time. However, I have had the movie for a bit and she wanted to see it too. It was Secret Window - hmmm- um, interesting. Decent flick. I would watch it again. Then we went to dinner. That was alright until the white trash at the table next to us started to show off their atrocious parenting skills. I would not let these people potty train a cat! The child (who mind you I am not blaming) wanted something and the mommy said no - so he started to cry. The father says- I am gonna count to 3 (which in and of itself I find very humorous- oh oh, you get to be naughty for 10 more seconds- and then we have a problem) right where was I ... yes, the father said the 3 thing and the child flops down onto the floor between their table and ours and starts pitching a fit. NOW, now the father restarts the count, as if this new development was not covered by the one and the two that were for the screaming in the chair! Why oh why oh why oh why cant we sterilize these people?!!!?

( deep deep calming breath )

Ok, so then p00h and I head to Sallys Beauty Supply for some much needed nail polish. Arrr.. And then we got in the monster-beast-more-then-she-needs-or-anyone-needs-for-that-matter vehical. And we decided that we indeed had not shopped enough for the day. So, off to target we went to dilly dally around and purchase things that until we had gone there we did not need but once seen they became essential to existence. Shopping and women are very silly things. But anyhoo.. so (and she will kill me for saying this)- (but how could I not?!) p00h NEEDED 80 bucks in new under drawers. Arrrrr!!!! Insane! And I got some cool new sunglasses and a Pink (yes pink I am turning into a fucking girl) robe.- although I dont know how much use I will really get out of it once my love is here. And some new lip suave etc etc. Good times.

The thing is we both selected new watches- cheap silly ones but fun- and we set them according to what her watch had said as I was not wearing one. SO we head back to the swamp and start to get ready. Now we were looking at these watches and believed it was nearing time to go so we headed out to the club. We waited in the parking lot for it to open, and we waited, and we waited, and I got this funny feelin so I told her to check the time on her cell phone- yep sure enough- WAY early! So, we went back to the apartment and sat for a bit. Then to the club. Anyhooo...

I do believe I have rambled on long enough- I would like to leave you with a very very funny link.

Oh and if you missed Scruffy's Diary appearance- do go back one and see him!~


Leave me a NOTE :)



Jul. 04, 2004






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com