Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

~~ yesturday ~~

So, the tat is healing nicely. Almost done peeling- it has gone very quickly actually. Still aches like someone punched me with brass knuckles in the chest- but anyhoo

Had an eventful day yesterday!

Worked- well, don't take that literally so much- but I was there. Then when I came home, I found a much anticipated gift box had been delivered to my door. I had been told such a thing was coming to me from my love. And, while it smelled sweet and filled my heart with excitement- I had been instructed not to open it until a predetermined time- and since we were hours from then, I placed it gently upon my bed and headed for my grams for snack.

Then, at grams, I almost broke my ankle in a laundry basket/screen door incident. And no, it is not broke. The pain, swelling, bruising and protruding whitish object have nothing to do with the actually integrity of my ankle structure- I am not worried. Because I do not want a broken ankle. Thus it is not such.

And that's what I know about that.

Then I played games with me ma and gram- beat them terribly of corse. Packed up some sandwiches and away I went as the hour I would open my gift was approaching.

I made the appropriate connections prior to opening this box of love. Inside were many many thoughtful gifts that filled me with joy. There were articles of clothing for my wearing that I may smell my love upon me. Also, my box contained a monkey with no pants- and we all know how I love those. So many things that meant something- each and everyone was selected with great affection. One of the most beloved gifts was a used pocket knife. Now this may sound a strange gift at first read, but when it has been held and used by your love for a very long time, well, I will cherish it every day that I am away from him. It was a beautiful gift. Thank you my sweet.

I neglected to go to bed last night- but the time was spent well. I go tanning and to the club tonight- and most likely sit and not dance on my not broken ankle.

But anyhoo- carry on!


Leave me a NOTE :)



Jun. 18, 2004






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com