Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

spittin it out

I hope everyone had a nice Thursday. I know it may not be over yet, but its close enough.

I am getting a new tattoo. A very liberating one. Something symbolic, I just cant decide what. One moment I think I should get another dragon fly. The next I think not. I dont know, have a little time to think about it. Must save up.

I must save up for a lot of things now. I should look into a part time thing again. I dont want to, I have many things I would rather do with my time. I am selling my Vino. I know I liked it very much, but my priorities in life have been dramatically altered in the past 2 weeks.

I may as well just spit it out. I am looking for an apartment. I am getting a divorce.

It has been a long time coming.

He is a great guy.... just not for me. I have felt such enormous relief since makeing the final descision. I feel more alive then I have in the past hmm, I dont know, maybe forever. I just cant hold back anymore. I dont feel like I failed at the marriage thing. More like I didnt have all the pieces to a puzzle that I have been trying to put together for 12 years.

Support from friends and family has been strange. I expected more of them to think I was a aweful. They all like Derek so much. But apparently most everyone could see this coming for a long time. I knew it was, but I thought I covered it up a bit better then all that.

Anyhooo, that is what I had to say. There is much more to tell to my story. For now, for others, I leave it where it is.


Leave me a NOTE :)



May. 20, 2004






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com