Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

scenic route and fuck sticks

I rode my Vino to work today. I had not done that as of yet in the wee morn. I took the most scenic rout as I was very early out and had plenty of time to get to work.

I rode by Silver Lake. It looked so incredibly beautiful. As if I had never seen it before. Truth is I go by it rather often. But today the mood and light was perfect. The sun was just coming up, not quite breaking the horizon, yet filling the sky with the promise of light. This made the waters surface just shimmer with a warm and pleasant light.

This is such a wonderful time of year in MN. Everything smells, feels and looks so fresh. As if winter were a huge eraser. Everything comes back to life so quickly too. I am amazed every single year. One day there's snow on the ground- the next, green grass.

I made it to work in record time. I suppose it was the lack of traffic. I did miss bringing enough coffee though- I only own one thermos- the rest are big travel cups that would have spilled in my cargo hold.

Thank you to all who left me encouraging comments about the interview. I wont be taking the job though! I swear, I cant believe how stupid it was. I put on my ap that I was available afternoons and weekends. SO what does the man have open that he wanted to interview me for- days. This guy was such a fuck stick too. But anyhoo- I could go on about that- but it threatens to spoil my fine mood this morning.

Carry on-


Leave me a NOTE :)



May. 12, 2004






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com