Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

the wet mop look is big this year

They say in this state that if you don't like the weather just wait a minute, it'll change. That saying slapped my happy scooterin ass today.

When I left for work I checked the weather. The worse thing it entailed was a cloudy afternoon. Thus, I took the Vino. By 8 the skys grew dark so I checked the weather from work. It then said scattered showers by 3pm- 40% chance. So, I wasnt too worried yet. 11am it said chance of scattered showers by 1pm. Well, since I work till 2 this began to worry me.

At 12:30 the scanner at work started skreetchin about a flash flood warning!!! Jesus! So, I called Derek who would be off work at 1 and told him to drive straight there from his work, drop off his truck, get my scooter home and then come back in the car for me at 2pm.

So, this went well. Then 2 came. It was absolutly pouring by then in sheets of rain. 210, 215 no Derek. I began to think he may have left my car in the lot and taken his truck back home not thinking to tell me where in the lot he parked. So, I wandered around until I was soaked to the crack in rain. No car. I sat in the rain for another 1/2 and hour- and yes I could have waited in the doorway of work- but I figured I couldnt get anymore wet.

Then he shows up. Late. Grrrr, and wet.

So, home now, I have snuggly warm jammys on, candles lit, enjoying a lovely cup of coffee and listening to Norah Jones's song Sunrise. Warm thoughts abound as I ponder the meaning of my recent fondness for this song - ♥


Leave me a NOTE :)



May. 12, 2004






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com