Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

friday, saturday...blah blah....blah

Yesturday, I got off work and took my permit test. Got two wrong. Ya.

Picked up the scooter, got it home and it immediatly started raining, damn it! So, I just got ready for the club as it was friday.

And as usual, the club was fun. Saw a few friends out. Didnt drink as much as usual as I think my stomach is still pissed off about the birthday bash consuption.

SO, now we arrive at this morning. Got up and hopped on my little Vino. Drove all the way to my grannys. Took me about 20 min. It was fun but boy my hands were cold. Its not really warm out today. So, me ma gave me some gloves for the trip home. Now I am here and Derek is off to pick his Vino up.

Then, apparently, we are going to a BBQ with some of his work mates that I do not know. I am always so uneasy around new people. So fun...not. But let me explain how the conversations will progress...

First will be the his and nice to meet yous.

Next will come the tattoo topic as no matter what I wear at least a few are visable. So they will say how nice they are and then I will have to decide if I believe them based on their tone. Are they thinking I am a piece of white trash or do they seriously like tattoos.

Right in around that time will come my eyebrow piercing- oww did it hurt etc.

You must understand. While Rochester is growing due mainly to the Mayo Clinic- it is still very redneck and hickish on a individual basis. Lots of nascar and hunting shirts and caps everywhere you look. Its scary.

So then I will settle somewhere and critique their home decor whilst sipping my beer- I can almost guarentee it will be country kitsch or deer and duck hunting decor that seems to be the most prevalent round here. I will belittle them in my head till I no longer care that I am not fitting in. This is how I go about things. Thus far its kept me comfortable.

I was never meant to live here. I like that I can go out in the street at night and not get shot at and all. But I do miss the valley at times. I miss the diversity. I miss the people watching. Here people watching just lowers my belief in evolution. Anyhoo, we are going out for a ride. Gonna go to a few stores for some tassels and stickers for my helmet.

I feel like the coolest dork in the city on my scooter.


Leave me a NOTE :)



May. 08, 2004






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com