Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

Roy

How and why does this sort of thing always just find me!

I was out haveing a lovely smoke break at work when these two fellers- both with whom I often smoke- tell me that a little sparrow had fallen in one of the grates to the basement. They believed he had a broken wing. I went to look and sure enough- theres this sweet little birdy with his wing sticking straight out. They said he had been down there for several days.

SO, of corse, can anyone guess what I did next. Yep thats right- I will be taking Roy home with me today. Derek will probly not be thrilled- but seriously what else could I do. Good thing I always seem to have extra cages of all varietys around my basement.

All I have here with me is some crackers and water for him. Seems healthy - just a bit thin. I will be off in 2.5 more hours so he will just have to sit in a box till then with his mushy crackers.

At home I have a lovely marron rounded cage thats just the right size for one bird- or maybe I will be bad and go pick up a new one. You never can tell with my spending habits.

Anyhooo- this will be my last entry until sunday or so. Have a fun and safe weekend everyone! Bye.
Oh wait.. dont forget to go back one entry here and play along with everyone!


Leave me a NOTE :)



Apr. 30, 2004






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com