Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

Bummin Round the Cities

Quite the day I have had indeed! Derek and I took off in the car around noon today headed for the Mall of America. On the way we stopped by this little anarchist store he likes.. but they were closed. Then we got very lost and caught in some aweful traffic. I tell ya, down town Minneapolis...very odd. We were on Lake street and in the corse of 15 min we drove through a ghetto like run down area, then some sort of polish district- serious thats what all the stores were about... and then just another little bit and we were in this yuppy outdoor cafe trendy starbucks sort of area. Strange street!

SO we finally get to the mall and Derek tells me he has never been there before! Now, I am not crazy about the place - I mean its fun and you can find anything there- but if it wasnt just a short drive from us I wouldnt go there- some people actually make vacations out of it!!! But for him never to have been there living so close to it... very strange. I dont think he was prepared for how big it is. For fucks sake they just added a new rollercoaster in there.. but it looked too scary and the line was enormous!

Anyhow, I had to explain how it all worked to him. The pattern you go in to not miss any stores..ect. We were shopping for mothers day gifts for both our sides as well as bday gifts for Jen- (p00h), my little sister and my friend Jackie. I cant tell ya bout the gifts as I think most of them come here.

But it was so frickin hot in there and we had worn sweaters and jeans being that it was rainy and chilly all day. SO we turned into a tshirt shop to get something else to wear round all day.

Derek found a Flogging Molly tshirt he needed and an Against Me cd he wanted. I found a shirt that has a picture of a chevy or somthing on it and it says- My other ride is your Mother Oh my god did I have fun wearing that around all day. Watching people as we passed them either giggle or squish their face up in disgust at me. Haaaaa. Made me feel like a little punk teenager again.

SO all the way home we brainstormed funny things to put on tshirts. So far what we have thought of...

......................

Dont talk to me

......................

Priests give good head

......................

Use your fists for making love not war

......................

Regime change starts at home (one of Dereks fav sayings)

......................

I know we thought of a ton others but I cant remember them now. I think its all the weird shit I drank. I keep seeing everyone drinking these trendy energy drinks... so I tried one on the way there.. then a different one a bit later... then another... then several on the way home. You get the idea... I have decided that Red Bull is the best one. I do like Monster but most the others taste like pinapple to me.

We stopped at World Market too... god I love that store a million times more then Pier One. I got a super cool mobil and some nice pots for plants. I see they are throwin an IKEA up across from the mall... cant wait!

We also went to a big discount book store up there. Got about 10 books for 30 bucks.

Anyhoo... I should go wrap all my gifts.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Apr. 24, 2004






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com