Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

gumin' de eye

So, about the gum. I was very young- 3 or 4. My father does not believe that children should have sugar except on speacial occasions. As such I had never had bubble gum before.

I was staying with my Grandmother as my mom was in the hospital for surgery. And we were at a flower shop with uncle John.

I must of been complaining or carryin on cuz my granny handed me a peice of gum to quiet me up. Then she was busy with placeing her order.

So that left me unattended with this strange substance I had never had before. I dont remember why I did it. I just remember thinking it was something I should do. I smashed it into my eyeball and spread it all around. By the time my grandma realized what I had done, it was caught in my eyelashes and my eyebrow pretty good.

They tried yankin on it but I would scream. So my granny called our doctor and asked him what to do. He told her to put ice on my eye till the gum was froze and then it would be easier to pick out. She did this but it didnt help much. When she called him back he suggested peanut butter and if that didnt work then a trip to the emergency room. Needless to say, the peanut butter did not work.

By now, several hours had gone by and my eye was swollan and very painful. So they just cut my eyelashes off at the ER and cleaned me up a bit.

I was not allowed gum for many many years. Anyhoo....


Leave me a NOTE :)



25.02.04






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com