Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

lost friends

Ya know, I have been thinking about friends alot lately. I dont mean the show. I mean friends that were so close at one time and now they're gone. Where did they go. Just drifted away.

It's sad really. I had a dream about an feller named Tim that I used to be best friends with. I dont remember much of the dream but I know I was happy to see him again.

We were near inseperable for a time. Derek was working nights when we lived in california and I was so lonely all the time. So Tim would come over and we would watch the Lakers together, drink often and talk about life. I was always trying to hook him up with gals I knew. We talked on line, on the phone all the time. I gave my first painting to him.

When I moved here we kept in touch for a little while. Then his email address didnt work anymore and I called his mother to find he had run off to New York with some gal he met online.

I miss him and hope he is doing well.

I just cant stop thinking about all the people that were at one time or another a huge part of my life and are now gone. I wonder if they miss me as much as I do them.

I think thats why I have been so possesive over jen since she moved out of my house and in with her boyfriend. I dont want to lose her too. I worry that all that keeps us close is that we work together.

I suppose the man in my head will say now that friendship is a two way street and I need to...blah blah blah blah blah....I know, I know, but they DO leave me.

Anyhoo....gonna go now.


Leave me a NOTE :)



23.02.04






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com