Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

RANT RANT RANT- sorry

I would like to rant for a moment about locked diaries and non-d-landers.

I understand that some people may need to have their diaries locked. They want a diary but they dont want any part of the diary community ect ect. Completely understandable. But then I dont believe those people should be allowed to run willy nilly all over DL!

I also completely disagree with the fact that non-diarylanders can come here. I think it should be a closed community. It would certainly make it feel closer knit. Maybe non-dlanders could have like a trial period- be able to read a couple entries so that they can see if they want to sign up or not. But thats it!

Its just that I am only comfortable throwing my thoughts and what nots up for all to see, because I know that most everyone thats looking has their sheets hanging somewhere as well. I dont like that someone can leave comments and take surveys and not have their shit out there too.

Its like group thereapy but one person never shares- its not fair and its uncomfortable.

I dont know- maybe I am just being paranoid. I find it underhanded and sneaky to lurk around and never have to be seen. Maybe I just dont get it!

Thank you for letting me rant- all done


Leave me a NOTE :)



13.02.04






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com