Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

stampers

Ok.. so its monday and that sucks. My back is completely screwed and that sucks. People are still jack holes here at work and that sucks. Why am I in such a fine mood then? I dont know. I really dont. I did have a good lunch. Maybe thats it. I doubt it though.

I think it is because the sun is out. Not alot....but enough to let me know that winter will not last forever. It sure feels like it though. I like to believe that in a month- month and a half I will be out on the lake kayaking.

At the gym I spend most of my time lately on the rower, leg press and side twisty thing. I want to be ready to go when the ice melts. I dont want to go out the first day and be all sore. I am gonna start tanning shortly here to...just to get a base. That way I wont have to worry about burning.

Secretly though, I just want to be faster then Derek when we hit the water. I am rather competative like that I am not like that with friends...unless they start. Then I will fight till the end.

I remember once when I was waitressing at this coffee shop in Ca. I worked with this little asian gal Yen. I had this stamp that was of this duck and it said thank you. I stamped it on all my checks on the back. Well, one day Yen got a stamp too. Started out with one about the same size as mine...so I was fine with that.

Then the next week- bigger. I had to go out and get a bigger one. Then she did....then I did. The end of the summer I finally beat her. I found a stamp that was the exact size of the back of the guest checks. I had won. We never spoke of our race. Just a real sour "oh thats nice" each time one of us got a bigger one. But I know she knew who was the victor. The very next day after my huge stamp win she went back down to her first stamper. As did I.


Leave me a NOTE :)



09.02.04






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com