Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

yakin

so....I have made a lot of changes to my diary lately- but there are a few more I still need to make. Links and such- I love makeing links and such.

Its 4 below out there and the wind chill is much worse. I dont like it- my car dont like it and my dogs dont like it! I long for summer. I walk by my kayak everyday (as it is in my basement) and I want to cry. I hate winter and all that it prevents me from doing. Theres nothing I love more then loading up the yak and heading out.

I love to take my kayak to Chester Woods (closest body of water to me- bout 10 min away) - paddle around for awhile with my pup sometimes on my lap- she LOVES the kayak. Then I get to my fishin spot- in the shade under this big bunch of trees thats in the water- then I throw my little anchor out, kick my feet out (so my tans more even) crack a beer and drop my line in. Nothin better.

I never thought I would take up fishin as it seems so boreing. But when I started kayaking it was lots of fun at first. But then you start to feel a bit of pointlessness to each trip- I mean ya paddle round - and thats fun but then ya just paddle back. Its nice to have something to do. So I kayak for a bit, fish and then yak back.

Its not easy to fish in it though. I have to have a realy short pole (2 ft) and a small tackle box thats water proof. Casteing is a bit difficult and somtimes I have trouble retrieveing the fish. So the way I set it up is I have a small soft cooler down in the hull by my feet, then a water tight bag full of food rations and smokes between my knees, then my water tight tackle box tween my thighs and lastly a beer holder attached to the side! My dog (jack russle so shes small) sits on my lap or sometimes she strolls out half way on the top deck and naps.

My hub prefers a canoe and so that is what he takes when we go out. So he has out larger dog (german shep mix) with him. He keeps the cooler for fish in his canoe and I keep my catch on a stringer until I meet up with him- then I put it in his cooler. Sometimes when we meet up my little dog (Podunk) will jump ship and paddle over to the canoe - crawl in and have a snack or just hang with hub for a bit-

I do have her wear a life jacket- not because she cant swim ( shes a good swimmer) but because when she swims up to my kayak and wants in there is a handle on the back of her jacket that I can grab. Otherwise I would tip over trying to grab her. I will throw some pics in here when I get home of Podunk in the kayak- shes so cute. Anyhow- I feel much better just talking about it. I want May to arrive with the warmth of the sun and the melting of the ice!


Leave me a NOTE :)



22.01.04






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com