Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

inter-species bartering

My brain is leaking valuable matter into the groove in the back of my head at the top most of my spine. I can feel it filling up so I mash on it and I hear it squirt to one side or the other. Everytime I do this the right side of my face squishes up uncontrollably. I think I am dieing.

In other news I have solved a mystery that had boggled dog owners for all of time. (or at least for as long as stuffed animals for pets have been available to consumers)---why do they pull the stuffing out!!!?!!?

They know that it will result in them being scolded and possibly the toy being thrown away! So- I began a research mission that uncovered the ugly truth to it all. Horrifying realities were uncovered and my relationship with my dog will never be the same.

I began my study with the tasteing of the stuffing- perhaps it is a yummy treat for them - No - You should be glad I did this for mankind because that stuff tastes like a tampon with soy sauce and hairspray on it. Yuk- And yes - I tried several different manufacturers so it was a fair study.

Next, I thought it might have a soothing affect on the gums. So I messaged it in- but there we were with the taste again.

Frusterated by it all I set up 6 video cameras all over the back yard and house to see what my dog did with the fluff.

The next day I watched the tapes eagerly. I saw my Jack Russell take a mouthful of the stuffing outside and sit there with it for about an hour. Then she went back in the house. I reviewed the next days tapes with the same disappoinment.

But on the third day -the fruits of my labor ripened.

Again she took the stuffing out in the back yard and sat there. I almost shut off the tape player in frustration. But then, from behind the shed, emerged a small cart. It looked very simular to a circus type cart except it was barely a foot tall. Then came another and yet another all in different colors. I slo-moed and tried to make sense of it all when I realized that rats! -rats! were pulling these carts!

They pulled their little train right up to my dog and she dropped the stuffing into one of carts. For which she recieved from the front rat 2 medium sized dog bones and a half of a frisbie. Then away the carts went into the next yard. I then drank myself to sleep.

I woke up the next morning hopeing it was all a bad dream! I reviewed the tapes over and over again. Disgusted!

One thing is- I am hurt. I buy her toys because I love her and she barters them off for sewer trinkets! But more pressing is the fear I feel. This inter-species bartering can not be allowed to continue! If they work together they will realize how many more of them there are then us. The need for human cartakers will be destroyed, the animals will unite and we will be hunted down.

This is a warning- Remove all stuffing from your dog and cat toys! If you don't do your part we may not have a tommorrow!


Leave me a NOTE :)



16.01.04






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com