Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

free food


Last night I got the last of the trim in the living room painted. And I got the last of my furniture out of my ma's garage. I had thought I was done, but apparently not. Tonight I have some more drawers and cupboards to contact paper. I swear this place has soooo much storage its almost silly. Closets and built in drawers and shelves and such every where- its cool but I fear it allows me to fill it all with shit. Oh well.

I have only been back to this job for 3 days now and its weird, I dont feel like I left. I dont know. I need to get some pics up on here from cali.

I was living up near Morrow Bay and San Luis Obisbo. NOTHING like the Sanfernando Valley I missed so much. And my dad has aged so much, and is in such poor health. Plus I was too far away from all my old friends to really re-connect with them. I dont know, it was nice there- just different than I had been expecting.

Other than when I went to the beach, it didnt really feel like California to me. I was out on a ranch about 30-45 min from a small town named Paso Robles. They had a Wal-mart... but not much else. Everything was ranchy. I felt like I was in Texas or something. I had to buy a cowboy hat to fit in better. Now I got all used to always haveing it on and now that I am back here in Mn everyone keeps looking at me funny. Not that I care- I look damn cute in a cowboy hat. My hair is short again and strawberry blonde so just the front pieces stick out under my hat and frame my face- I should take a pic, but alas, I have no digital cam anymore- its on my list.

My granny came out to see my progress on my place. She was impressed and told me I should have a show on hgtv. I just am very good at finding cheap solutions to ugly problems. But she looked in the fridge and freaked out. I have 3 bottles of beer, a half a bag of carrots and 4 tomatoes in there. Thats it. So this morning I stopped in before work for coffee and she had a bag of food ready for me. She doesnt get it.

Everyone keeps saying how good I am looking with all the weight loss, but then they cackle because I dont eat much- ummmm, ya, thats how ya do that sort of thing. Oh well. People are strange.. .. when your a stranger.... lallalal

I am feeling odd today. Cant really put my finger on it. Just in my own little world- even from myself. I feel like I just came off a weekend of chronic. Fear not, its been a month. I wont be going down that road again. Not good. Bad. And not to mention awefully expensive. But I did mention it... we have a lot of strange expressions dont we now. My eyes are sore. I make myself sick sometimes.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Oct. 4, 2005






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com