Back - Forward - Old

Me Myself and I
101 ~ ART ~ DEEPER ME ~ TATS ~ MYSPACE

D-land Crap
Notes ~ Profile ~ Surveys

Places To Go
The Edge
Political Test
creat a nation
People To Read...
jj
the-moo
onewetleg
salazabr
p00h
smarmy-elf
devian
wench77
idiot-milk
littlelloyd
contepartiro
porktornado
ozmodiar
pterals
savecraig
mutantdragon
theswordsman
my-temple
b0b0-dreams
fish-tale

gym incidents

I am going after work to cancel my gym membership . I got to thinking about what I would be missing from the gym itself. I realized really only the hottub.

I will not miss how frightening I find the gym and all its items. I have had several embarrassing incidents there.

For one, I fell asleep on a treadmill once and then fell- that was awful. I screamed and everyone looked at me. Another time I thought everyone was looking at me oddly while I worked out. I went into the locker room to find that I had spilled coffee all down the front of my yellow gym shirt and not realized it. Then there was the incident at the slide in the out door pool last summer. People still stare and point at me for that one.

You see, I am a bit afraid of water slides. Well, last summer, p00h and I went to the gym and she wanted to go on the slide. I tried to explain to her what happens to me when I even think about water slides- but she persisted and I decided to give it a go.

I got up to the top and there was an attendant there to explain the rules to me. He told me to sit down, grab the bar across the top and then push off. I sat, I grabbed the bar, I shoved off- but I was unable to let go of the bar. I was dangling by it and screaming- the feller didn't know what to do- kept telling me to go! SO I let go.

I started down the slide and was in absolute terror! Mortal sheer terror! I threw my legs and arms outward to slow my decent. However, this just made a loud screeching sound as my skin tried its best to stick to the sides. There was also the screaming at the TOP of my lungs NO NO NO NO NO ! All the way down! When I hit the water and popped back up, everyone was staring- certain I had been injured or something to cause the noises I was making. I was fine- except most of the skin on my fore arms and calves was rubbed off and bleeding.

I then got out of the pool and sat in the chairs sulking and shaking. Watching the small children go down the slide over and over again- mocking me.

I am glad I am quitting the gym- its not a good place for me.


Leave me a NOTE :)



Apr. 14, 2004






"Om Mani Padme Hum"




"Experience is a hard teacher - she gives you the test before the lesson."




"Be who you are and say what you feel because people who mind dont matter and people who matter dont mind."




"A smooth sea never made a skilled mariner"




"Do not look where you fell, but where you slipped."




"One must know that there is a path at the end of the road."




"Knowledge without courage is sterile."




"Do not injure what you can not kill."




"Life is short you say?- It is the longest thing we ever do."




"All victory breeds hate."




"Animosity does not eradiacate animosity"




"There is a difference between knowing the path, and walking the path."




"Time is what prevents everything from happening at once."




Template by ME

Locations of visitors to this page

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com